Menú de Accesibilidad

Traducciones Automáticas

International Certificate of Vaccination against Yellow Fever

According to the Costa Rican Ministry of Health (Spanish), those interested in visiting Costa Rica from the countries listed below require an International Certificate of Vaccination against yellow fever:

Article 2 of Decree Against Yellow Fever
"Declare countries risk of yellow fever transmission as follows:
Sub-Saharan Africa Angola, Benin, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Congo, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Liberia, Nigeria, Sierra Leone and Sudan.
) South America: Bolivia. Venezuela. Brasil. Peru, Ecuador and Colombia with the exception of the Department of the Archipelago of San Andrés, Providencia and Santa Catalina, when people travel from Costa Rica exclusively to this geographical area. (As amended by the previous paragraph Article 1 of Executive Order No. 34396 of February 6, 2008) "

For more information visit the website of the Ministry of Health at the following link (Spanish).



The Office of International Affairs and External Cooperation (OAICE), is the dependency of the Rectory that is responsible for promoting the academic development of the institution by adhering to the opportunities that arise from the internationalization of higher education. It manages the training of teachers and senior officials abroad, promoting mobility in all its forms; teachers and students. 

5º Nivel, Edificio Administrativo A, Ciudad Universitaria Rodrigo Facio, Apartado Postal. 11501-2060, San Pedro de Montes de Oca, San José, Costa Rica

©2023 Universidad de Costa Rica


Original Translation

Automatic Translation